VIEWING POINT & POINT OF VIEW

DEC9TH2.jpg

Darling, everything looks so different from up here. So much smaller & less terrifying!

Did you also notice that we can see so far out, miles to the horizon?

I also see a clearing of the skies there, while it is still dense here!

I come to this viewing point to get a 3-d or rather a 4-d view.

How 4-d? I understand 3-d – far out to the horizon, deep down to the ground and high up above.

Time is the 4th. The scene always varies with time.

Ah! Now I understand why you dragged me here!

*Friday Fictioneers is talented group of enthusiasts penning down a story, a poem, a prose, etc., expressing their heart about a photo prompt, every week. Thanks for this weekโ€™s beautiful photo prompt ยฉ Lucy Fridkin
27 thoughts on “VIEWING POINT & POINT OF VIEW

    1. Nope.
      He wants her to see that things look different from that height.
      Its an echo of my own thoughts. I always get a fresh insight when I go to such heights. There is a diminishing of problems when you are able to see a bigger picture. What seems to loom so large that you feel overwhelmed, seems to be minutiae when you change your perspective.
      I live near St.Thomas Mount in Chennai, S.India. Whenever I climb up, I come down refreshed and rejuvenated.
      That’s what he wants her to understand – that a different viewing point can change your point of view!
      Yeech! Did I muddle you? :):):)

      Like

    1. 4-d is a concept in Physics. 1d gives you a point x or a line (a series of points). 2-d gives you x & y or a plane figure (square, rectangle, triangle etc). 3-d gives you x, y, & z or a solid (cube, cubic, pyramid, so here etc.). Add time t and you get a system whose path you can trace by knowing its position in time. The position coordinate is its length breadth height. So if you know its position (x1,y1,z1) at time t1 and at (x2,y2,z2) at time t2 , you can trace it’s path. That’s 4d.

      Like

      1. Dear Sabina,

        I think I’ll take your story at face value. ๐Ÿ˜‰ You just made my eyes cross and my head hurt. Thank you for the explanation, though. You are obviously a brilliant lady.

        Shalom,

        Rochelle

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Dear Sabina,

      Never apologize for something you love, just because dense people like me don’t get it. I was a washout in Math and Science. Fortunately for the rest of the world there are people like you. ๐Ÿ˜‰ The artist is impressed.

      Shalom,

      Rochelle

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Being at the top of a high building does very little for me, but being at the top of a mountain after climbing it, that is special. I like this tale even if i do not have the physical or is it mental strength to climb mountains these days ๐Ÿ˜”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good story and writing, Sabina. I so hope you and yours are safe during the storm in that area. I’m late commenting as my server had problems due to the storm and comments wouldn’t go through. I saw a film on the TV news channel. Stay safe. —- Suzanne

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

