DREAM P(A)LACE

MAR9TH

She squealed when the place came into view.

“Happy, my queen?”

“Yes, my king. You found my dream place!”

“How did you manage to find it? How did you know?”

“I found your diary. I searched around. And here we are!”

“You are the best!”

“Keep saying that!”

“The location is picture perfect. Must have cost you a lot!”

“Anything for you, my sweet!”

Let’s walk around, before we go inside”

“Sure. We have still time, daylight left”

“Look at those woods. We can have long walks.”

She turned towards him with a smile.

Thunk! Stunned, she opened her eyes!

*Friday Fictioneers is talented group of enthusiasts penning down a story, a poem, a prose, etc., expressing their heart about a photo prompt, every week. Thanks for this week’s photo prompt ©Sandra Crook

21 thoughts on “DREAM P(A)LACE

Leave a comment